Program Advisors

The program has an Advisory Board that includes Questacon, United Nations Information Centre (UNIC) Canberra, Future Earth, Inspiring Australia, ANU, UNSW, UTS, Frank Fenner Foundation, Beyond Zero Emissions, Society for Responsible Design, Rajiv Ghandhi Science Centre and The OnePlanet Partnership.

How is the program being funded?

The Australian pilot program was funded through grants and support from Questacon (scope and program development), Inspiring Australia (website development), ANU (research program office and media) and UNSW / UTS (research content development and evaluation). Additional corporate, government and community support will be used to expand the program through 2019 and beyond.


United Nations Information Centre (UNIC) Canberra

UNESCO Jakarta
Regional Bureau of Sciences in Asia and Pacific

Future Earth Australia

Inspiring Australia


Australian National University (ANU)


University of New South Wales (UNSW)


University of Technology Sydney (UTS)


Frank Fenner Foundation (FFF)

Beyond Zero Emissions (BZE)

Society for Responsible Design (SRD)

Rajiv Gandhi Science Centre (RGSC), Mauritius

Curtin University Campus, Mauritius

Show Buttons
Hide Buttons